News as it is!

BREAKING! EkitiDecides: Fayemi Wins Ekiti Governorship Election [See Final Results]

Victory at last! Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the Ekiti State Governorship Election, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Ekiti State.

In the official results released by INEC beginning from Saturday night till about 5:50am on Sunday, Fayemi had won in 12 local government areas out of the 14 announced as at press time when the poll officials went on break.

APC emerged victorious in Fayose’s local government area, Irepodun-Ifelodun, with 13,869 votes, while PDP had 11,456 votes.

With the results of the all the LGAs announced, APC emerged victorious in 12 while PDP won in 4.

The state has 16 local government areas.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party and incumbent Deputy Governor, Prof. Olusola Eleka, had taken only four local government areas as at press time.

Local Government Areas won by Fayemi as announced by INEC as at press time were Ilejemeje, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Oye, Moba, Ijero, Gboyin, Ise/Orun, Ikole, Ekiti West and Ekit East.

Those taken by Olusola were Efon, Emure, Ikere and Ado Local Government Areas.


The results

Ilejemeje LG

APC: 4153

PDP: 3937


Irepodun/Ifelodun LG

APC: 13,869

PDP: 11,456


Oye LG

APC: 14,199

PDP: 11,271


Efon LG

APC: 5,028

PDP: 5,192


Moba LG

APC: 11,837

PDP: 8,520


Ijero LG

APC: 14,192

PDP: 11,077


Gbonyin LG

APC: 11,498

PDP: 8,027.


Emure LG

APC: 7,048

PDP: 7,121.


Ikere LG

APC: 11,515

PDP: 17,183


Ise/Orun LG

APC: 11,908

PDP: 6,297


Ikole LG

APC: 14,522

PDP: 13,961


Ekiti West LG

APC: 12,648

PDP: 10,137


Ekiti East LG

APC: 12,778

PDP: 11, 564


Ado LG

PDP: 32,810

APC: 28,111.

248 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *